Baking Club Update

Sorry this is so long overdue, I’ve been meaning to write this for a while but things have been pretty busy lately.  I’ve been growing humans you see, plural!  I found out I was expecting twins a few months ago now and until recently have been suffering with terrible nausea and sickness ALL THE TIME!  Not only that but I am also moving to Sussex in August and house hunting has been particularly difficult being so far away as well as feeling constantly ill.  So you see, I have plenty of excuses and hope you can forgive me for letting the baking club blog and meetings lapse for so long!

Me and the twins!

Me and the twins!

Our last (cheese themed) meeting back in April never took place as quite a few people contacted me with various illnesses and had to cancel so we were already down to minimal numbers and given that the venue was staying open late for us especially, I didn’t want it to be a waste of their time with only 5 or 6 of us there to spend money on drinks.  Plus I wasn’t sure I was going to make it myself due to the above mentioned nausea!  I haven’t baked for months!!  Lovestruck cafe (the cheesecake place) are still happy to host us but are closed for some changes at the moment so we’re looking for another venue in the meantime.

Anyway, I really do want to make it to one more meeting before I leave so I can say goodbye properly!  Kirsteen has already been proactive on the Facebook page and I’m happy to say Gillian will be taking over an organisational role to help Kirsteen keep the club running after I’m gone.  (And I daresay will do a better job!)

We’ll be in touch soon with details of our next event and hopefully lots of you will be able to make it to catch up as it’s been so long and to say farewell!

 

One thought on “Baking Club Update

  1. Oh thats BRILLIANT news Bex, so chuffed for you and just to add I will NEVER be able to top you as chief organiser, just setting my stall out nice and early on that one!! Looking forward to seeing you and your bump soon. G

Leave a Reply

