Baby Bakes – The Report

Well, it’s my last blog post for Glasgow Baking Club following my last meeting.  😦

I’ve absolutely loved being a part of this group ever since it was first started by Ali and Kirsteen.  Having never missed a meeting (although admittedly we’ve been a bit lax in organising them of late – totally my fault due to being crazy busy and/or sick the last few months!) I was delighted to take over the blog and helping to organise things when Ali went on maternity leave a year or so ago.  Now it’s my turn but since I’m also moving to Sussex and having twins, I obviously won’t be back!

Gillian and Laura have already stepped in to help out and I’m happy to say that Paula from Get Stuffed will be taking over the blog side of things.  I’ve only met her once but she’s lovely and is sure to do a better job than me at running the blog (I’m a bit useless on WordPress as I use Blogger for my own blog, incidentally this is where you can keep up with the twins and our new lives down south if you’re interested!)

Anyway, on with the report of our meeting at the Butterfly & Pig Tearooms on Bath Street.  First of all, what a wonderful venue – it’s full of old china, period pieces and quirky touches.  A lovely atmosphere and perfect for our meeting.  Photos of the venue taken by Tracy on the night, thanks Tracy!

Butterfly & Pig

photo 1 (2)

photo 3

We had some lovely bakes along the theme of baby bakes.  We mostly munched on delicious miniature versions of things but there were also some very cute duck biscuits and jelly baby biscuits!

DSC_5847 DSC_5848 DSC_5851 DSC_5852 DSC_5854 DSC_5857 DSC_5859 DSC_5865

I had such a lovely time and want to thank you all for letting me be a part of baking club for so long and for making meetings so fun to come along to – not to mention all the yummy treats I’ve been able to taste!  🙂

Leave a Reply

